About us

Главная » About us

Agricultural Commodity and Service Cooperative

Bio Farmer

"Organic farming enriches your life"

The Agricultural Commodity and Service Cooperative (ACSC) Bio Farmer was created in Jalalabad province in 2007 with support of Helvetas Swiss Intercooperation. Bio Farmer was the first cooperative in Kyrgyzstan that received an IMO certificate for organic production and in 2008 it was the first cooperative to be Fairtrade certified by FLO-CERT Germany in whole Central Asia.
 
 
Beginning of 2016, Bio Farmer has 1394 farmer-members and covers a total area of 2950 hectares. The cooperative works almost exclusively with smallholder producers (98%) who own an area of less than 2 hectares and 19,15 % of its organic farmer-members are women.
 
 
Structure of ACSC "Bio Farmer"
 
   
 Donors
 
Since its foundation Bio Farmer has been supported by Helvetas Swiss Intercooperation, HIVOS and ICCO. During 2014-2016 Bio Farmer is receiving programme support from Helvetas and the Swiss State Secretariat of Economic Affairs (SECO).
 
Organic and Fairtrade Cotton
 
"Bio Farmer" as an agricultural cooperative produces since 2008 certified organic and Fairtrade cotton and it is successfully exporting it to Germany. The cooperative has international certifications for EU Organic standards (IMO Turkey) and international Fairtrade (FLO-CERT, Germany).
 
  
 

 

20.09.2020

О нас

Сельскохозяйственный товарно-сервисный кооператив

 "Био Фермер"

"Органическое хозяйство обогащает вашу жизнь!"     

    Сельскохозяйственный товарно-сервисный кооператив (СТСК) Био Фермер был основан в Жалал-Абадской области в 2007 году с поддержкой Хельветас Свисс Интеркооперейшн. Био Фермер был первым кооперативом в Кыргызстане, который получил международный сертификат ИМО Швейцария на производство органических продуктов и в 2008 году был первым кооперативом в Центральной Азии который получил Фейртрейд Сертификат «ФЛО-СЕРТ Германия».

   С начала 2016 года, Био Фермер имеет 1394 членов фермеров и охватывает общей площадью 2950 гектаров. Кооператив работает почти исключительно с мелкими производителями (98%) которые владеют площадью меньше чем 2 гектаров и 19.12% органических членов составляют женщины.

  

 

Структура СТСК "Био Фермер"

Доноры
 
  С момента своего основания Био Фермер был поддержан со стороны Хельветас Свисс Интеркооперейшн, ХИВОС и ИККО.
  В течение 2014-2016 Био Фермер получает программу поддержку от Хельветас и Швейцарский Государственный Секретариат по Экономическим Связям (SECO).
 
 
Производство и продажа хлопка 
 
   Био Фермер как сельскохозяйственный кооператив производит с 2008 года сертифицированный органический и фейртрейд хлопок и успешно экспортируется в Германию. Кооператив имеет международные сертификаты для ЕС органических стандартов (ИМО Швейцария) и международный фейртрейд (FLO -CERT, Германия).

27.05.2019